Temporary Distance Learning Plan Information

We now know that schools will be closed until at least April 30th, and we also know that this will create many challenges for families.  We would prefer to be greeting your children at our doors over the next few weeks but in the interests of community well-being,...

read more

EPS District Closure

Update: March 17, 2020 In continuing our commitment to protect the health and safety of our students, staff, and community, Elkhorn Public Schools will extend our current closure effective immediately per the Nebraska Department of Education.  At this time, we do not...

read more

Parent/Teacher Conferences to be held February 19-20

Parent/Teacher Conferences for all EPS buildings will be held on Wednesday, February 19 and Thursday, February 20.  Time frames by grade level are listed below.  For building-specific information, please refer to your building principal’s most recent Newsletter....

read more

Upcoming Thanksgiving and Winter Break Schedules

All EPS buildings will observe a Thanksgiving and Winter Break schedule to include the following early releases and no-school days: Wednesday, November 27, 2019: 1-hour early releaseThursday, November 28 - Friday, November 29, 2019: No School Monday, December 23, 2019...

read more

EPS District Spelling Bee

Elkhorn Public Schools will host a District Spelling Bee on Thursday, November 21, 2019, at 4:30 p.m. at the EPS Teacher Training Conference Center.  Students from across the District will participate, with one student from every elementary building and two students...

read more

EHS Presents “The Music Man”

Join over 120 Elkhorn High School students as they present "The Music Man" November 7-10, 2019 at Elkhorn High School!  Show time are as follows: - Thursday, November 7 at 7:00 PM - Friday, November 8 at 7:00 PM - Saturday, November 9 at 7:00 PM - Sunday, November 10...

read more