ELKHORN PUBLIC SCHOOLS MINUTES OF BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR MEETING MARCH 8, 2021

The regular meeting of the Elkhorn Public Schools Board of Education was called to order at 6:30 PM. Members present: C. Burney, A. Parks, S. Ringenberg, N. Rogic-Greufe, J. Shatel, and R. Vokt. President Amy Parks noted that the meeting was governed by the Open Meetings Act, a copy of which is posted on the wall of the Board Room. Advanced notice of the Board meeting was published in the Douglas County Post-Gazette on February 17, 2021.

For the "Good News Report" A. Parks recognized the following EPS students as being among only 15,000 students nationwide recently announced as Finalists in the National Merit Scholarship Program: Vincent Barger, Marvin Larweh, Elijah Lubberstedt, Luke Meisgeier, Benjamin Morrow, Tony O'Rourke, Kayli Pham, Chad Preble, Nolan Williams, Hudson Windrum, and Zoe Zimmerman. In addition, congratulations to Makayla Asiamah, Eulalia Fritson, Jay Athipatla, Brayden Hawks, Camden Parks, and Lucille Kozisek who recently represented Elkhorn Valley View MS in the Future Cities competition, and earned an award for "Best Project Plan".

It was moved by C. Burney and seconded by N. Rogic-Greufe to approve the Consent Agenda items including: approval of agenda, approval of minutes for Monday, February 8, 2021 with minor correction and approval of March bills for payment.

VOTE: C. Burney - yes; A. Parks - yes; S. Ringenberg - yes; N. Rogic-Greufe - yes; J. Shatel - yes; R. Vokt - yes

It was moved by N. Rogic-Greufe and seconded by C. Burney to approve the resignations of Beth Banks, Kyle Bluhm, Keli Boutwell, Vanessa Giesselmann, Paige Gill, Kailey Heuertz, Darla Johnson, Jocie Kobes, Danielle McGlynn, Diana Meyer, Jacob Nordin, Linda Petricek, Kyler Urbanovsky, and Mark Wortman at the end of the 2020-21 school year.

VOTE: A. Parks - yes; S. Ringenberg - yes; N. Rogic-Greufe - yes; J. Shatel - yes; R. Vokt - yes; C. Burney - yes

It was by C. Burney and seconded by S. Ringenberg to approve the appointments of Brittany Ballou-Barton, Jennifer Bright, Cassandra Craig, Clare Ellerbee, Sara Fjell, Micaela Fox, Regina Guinn, Brooke Howery, Jennifer Hutchinson, Madison Kangior, Mia Lincoln, Miranda Mally, Dakota Mathew, Staci Rourke, Peter Saltsgaver, Emma Shattuck, Amanda Smith, Benna Tomasello, Abbi Wendt, Mickayla Peterson, Olivia Kalvoda, Alex Liston, Laurie Novak, Hannah Veskerna, Heather Wilkerson-Peterson, Zebulen Elsbernd, and Chelsea Willard for the 2021-22 school year, to amend the contracts for Melissa Mehlmann, Jennifer Allgood, and Amanda Vogt for 2021-22, abd lastly, to approve the Employment Agreement for the Chief Financial Officer, Heather Shepard.

VOTE: S. Ringenberg - yes; N. Rogic-Greufe - yes; J. Shatel - yes; R. Vokt - yes; C. Burney - yes; A. Parks - yes

It was moved by R. Vokt and seconded by J. Shatel to approve the contract in the amount of \$316,942.23 with MeTeor Education for the casework package for Elkhorn North Ridge Middle School.

VOTE: J. Shatel - yes; R. Vokt - yes; C. Burney - yes; A. Parks - yes; S. Ringenberg - yes; N. Rogic-Greufe - yes

It was moved by R. Vokt and seconded by J. Shatel to approve the Building Level and Curriculum Adoption budget of \$2,327,919 for the 2021-22 school year.

The Board adjourned the meeting at 7:19 PM. The next regular meeting of the Board is scheduled for Monday, April 12, 2021 at 6:30 PM, in the Teacher Training Conference Center, 20650 Glenn Street, Elkhorn, NE 68022. Also, a Board/Administrator Workshop is scheduled for Monday, April 26, 2021 at 2:00 PM, in the Teacher Training Conference Center, 20650 Glenn Street, Elkhorn, NE 68022.