ELKHORN PUBLIC SCHOOLS MINUTES OF BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR MEETING JULY 6, 2020

The regular meeting of the Elkhorn Public Schools Board of Education was called to order at 6:30 PM. Members present: J. Marasco, C. Burney, A. Clark, A. Parks, R. Vokt, and N. Rogic-Greufe. President John Marasco noted that the meeting was governed by the Open Meetings Act, a copy of which is posted on the east wall of the Board Room.

For the "Good News Report" J. Marasco stated that six EPS Class of 2020 graduates were recently recognized by Governor Ricketts and the Nebraska Department of Education for receiving a perfect 36 on their ACT. Notably, Elkhorn South, with 4 graduates recognized, had the most students honored from an individual school in the state.

It was moved by C. Burney and seconded by A. Parks to approve the Consent Agenda items including: approval of agenda, approval of minutes for Monday, June 8, 2020, and approval of July bills for payment as presented.

VOTE: J. Marasco - yes; A. Parks - yes; N. Rogic-Greufe - yes; C. Burney - yes; A. Clark - yes, R. Vokt - yes

It was moved by N. Rogic-Greufe and seconded by R. Vokt to set Substitute Teachers rates to \$160 per day for short-term assignments and \$170 per day for long-term assignments.

VOTE: C. Burney – yes; A. Clark – yes; J. Marasco – yes; A. Parks – yes; R. Vokt – yes; N. Rogic-Greufe - yes

It was moved by C. Burney and seconded by R. Vokt to approve the contract with Makovicka Physical Therapy and OrthoNebraska for Athletic Training services.

VOTE: A. Clark - yes; J. Marasco - yes; A. Parks - yes; N. Rogic-Greufe - yes; R. Vokt - yes; C. Burney - yes

It was moved by C. Burney and seconded by A.Clark to approve the following early graduation requests as recommended by their principal: Elkhorn South – Hanna White, Mila Skrivan, Collen Cannon, Bo Wieseler, Brilie Wieseler, Samantha Marx, Madison Martineau, Tyler Michalski, Ayden Wetzel, Valarie Maes, Jake Landers, Emma Freedman, Teddy Prochazka, Kaylin Larson, Emily Hollingsworth, Taylor Caniglia and at Elkhorn High – Kassie Aherns, Tezaria Clark, McKenna Dergan, Liam Fairbanks, Christina Howard, Katelyn Larson, Alex Rohe, Joshua Steckelberg, Samantha Trautman.

VOTE: A. Clark – yes; J. Marasco – yes; A. Parks – yes; N. Rogic-Greufe – yes; R. Vokt – yes; C. Burney – yes

The meeting was adjourned at 7:40 PM. The next regular meeting of the Board is scheduled for Monday, August 10, 2020 at 6:30 PM, in the Teacher Training Conference Center, 20650 Glenn Street, Elkhorn, NE 68022.