The West Dodge Station PTO is made up of our members, the executive board, and committee chairs. We rely on volunteers to accomplish the work we do each school year and would not be able to achieve our mission of supporting WDS families, students, and staff without these volunteers.


Contact the PTO:

West Dodge Station PTO Website:
WDS PTO email:


Who Are Our Members?
All parents/guardians of current West Dodge Station students, West Dodge Station teachers, and West Dodge Station administrators are PTO members and shall have voting rights.  No dues are required for membership.


Executive Board:
President – Jennifer Meyer
Vice President- Amy Chesnut
Secretary – Julie Beckman
Treasurer – Alex Callaway
Office of the Principal- Brittany Sidders


Committee Chairs:
Fun Run Committee- Emily Edwards and Becky Kleine
Fundraising Committee- Kara Osborn and Kristen Hanson
Staff Appreciation Committee: Stephanie Pearson and Kristin Polking
Volunteer Coordinator Committee: Dipti Agarwal and Michelle Ostmann
Carnival Committee: Ed Robson and Eric Rodiwig
Bingo Night Committee: Beth Leader-Janssen and Jan Fries
Yearbook Committee: Melis Ibrahimiye and Jessica Ramaekers
5th Grade Graduation Committee: Beth Francis and Abby Meissner
School Directory Committee: Dawn Bodyfield and Michelle Seger
Apparel Committee: Andria Swanson
Family Dinner Night Committee: Jenny Hamlin and Sara Pruss


September 14th, 6:30- 7:30 pm
October 12th, 6:30-7:30 pm
November 9th, 6:30- 7:30 pm
January 11th, 6:30- 7:30 pm
February 8th, 6:30- 7:30 pm
March 8th 6:30-7:30 pm
April 12th, 6:30-7:30 pm
May 4th, 6:30-7:30 pm

All WDS parents/guardians and staff members are welcome and encouraged to attend PTO meetings. PTO meetings are usually held in the WDS media center, however, for the September, October, and November meetings, we will meet by video conference using Zoom. (We will reevaluate in the new year and may return to meeting in person in 2021 if possible.) Meeting details will be sent out prior to each meeting.