ELKHORN PUBLIC SCHOOLS MINUTES OF BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR MEETING FEBRUARY 8, 2021

The regular meeting of the Elkhorn Public Schools Board of Education was called to order at 6:30 PM. Members present: C. Burney, A. Parks, S. Ringenberg, N. Rogic-Greufe, J. Shatel, and R. Vokt. President Amy Parks noted that the meeting was governed by the Open Meetings Act, a copy of which is posted on the wall of the Board Room. Advanced notice of the Board meeting was published in the Douglas County Post-Gazette on January 20, 2021.

For the "Good News Report" A. Parks recognized 31 EPS 7-12 grade art students who recently showed off their work as part of the 2020-2021 statewide Scholastic Art Show, bringing home 27 awards! Also, 14 EPS 8th grade students were recently named to the 2021 Nebraska Bandmaster's All-State Jazz or Choir bands. Congratulations to the following students on their accomplishment: Lizzie Aurit, Nolan Connealy, Lauren Knipper, Pauline Lee, Jessica Li, Addison McGee, Avery Melendrez, Mason Miller, Samantha Miller, Miles Mollring, Sam Ostler, Rongyue Tu, Lucy Vollmuth, and Claire Weddle.

It was moved by R. Vokt and seconded by N. Rogic-Greufe to approve the Consent Agenda items including: approval of agenda, approval of minutes for Monday, January 11, 2021, and approval of February bills for payment.

VOTE: C. Burney - yes; A. Parks - yes; S. Ringenberg - yes; N. Rogic-Greufe - yes; J. Shatel - yes; R. Vokt - yes

It was moved by N. Rogic-Greufe and seconded by J. Shatel to approve the resignations of Julie Baker, Madeline Blazek, Brittani Cline, Kathleen Glow, Tatum Hartvigsen, Rebecca Kalinski, Jane Kathol, Chloe Kelly, Patrice Kruger, Kaylee Sorensen, Jaden Thiem, Synda Tyndall, and Danielle Robb at the end of the 2020-21 school year.

VOTE: A. Parks - yes; S. Ringenberg - yes; N. Rogic-Greufe - yes; J. Shatel - yes; R. Vokt - yes; C. Burney - yes

It was moved by C. Burney and seconded by R. Vokt to accept the resignations of Shelly Wiley and Linda Bohn effective the end of the 2020-21 school year and approve the Early Retirement Incentive Program request.

VOTE: S. Ringenberg - yes; N. Rogic-Greufe - yes; J. Shatel - yes; R. Vokt - yes; C. Burney - yes; A. Parks - yes

It was moved by N. Rogic-Greufe and seconded by S. Ringenberg to approve the appointment of Megan Aultz, Andrew Christ, Dara Coffey, Sophie Cox, Morgan Daubert, Nolan Emerson, Lori Fehr, Michael Gambrel, Amanda Hayworth, Joe Hobert, Cecilia Kelly, Jesse Kiefer, Amanda Melcher, Cami Schott, Cory Schweitzer, Monica Sheridan, Megan Starman, Grace Wagner, Nathan Wallace, Amy Wemhoff, Lisa Wittgren, Noah Zeitner, Jayme Burney, Alexis Harbin, Brian Legband, Taylor Peterson, Brittany Mahoney, Jennifer Sinclair (.5 FTE), Haley Steiner, Kaylee Prenosil, Abby Sekle, and Dan Dishler for the 2021-22 school year, to approve the amended contracts for Alex Green (from .5 to 1.0 FTE) for the 2021-22 school year, and to approve the mid-year appointment of Linda Petricek for the second semester of the 2020-21 school year.

VOTE: N. Rogic-Greufe - yes; J. Shatel - yes; R. Vokt - yes; C. Burney - yes; A. Parks - yes; S. Ringenberg - yes

It was moved by S. Ringenberg and seconded by C. Burney to approve the issuance of general obligation bonds in an aggregate principal amount not to exceed \$17,980,000 in accordance with the resolution presented by Paul Grieger with D. A. Davidson, and as drafted by legal counsel, Gilmore & Bell, P.C.

VOTE: J. Shatel - yes; R. Vokt – yes; C. Burney - yes; A. Parks – yes; S. Ringenberg – yes; N. Rogic-Greufe - yes

The Board adjourned the meeting at 7:03 PM. The next regular meeting of the Board is scheduled for Monday, March 8, 2021 at 6:30 PM, in the Teacher Training Conference Center, 20650 Glenn Street, Elkhorn, NE 68022.